Meditation Monday – Take Courage

When life seems to get you down and you don’t know what to do next, take courage. Jesus said in John 16:33, “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” (KJV, my emphasis)

There is nothing, absolutely NOTHING, that Jesus cannot handle. He is the author and finisher of our faith, He is the Alpha and Omega, the First and the Last. He knows exactly what the situation is, even when you don’t see it yourself. He came to set bonds free, comfort the hurt, find the lost, heal the sick and raise the dead. He came to overcome.

Father, in the name of Jesus, I want to thank you for this day. I want to thank you for all that you have done and I want to thank you for blessing me with this new day. Father, as I go about my day, I ask that you go before me to set the path that I must take. Father, I ask that the Holy Spirit will be my guide in all that I do and that I will not look upon my situation with the eyes of man. I will put my complete faith and trust in you to bring me to you need me to be. I will walk in your strength knowing that you will always be with me. Through the trails of the day, I will not be discouraged because I know that you have already overcome and the battle has already been won. Lord, I thank you for your grace and your mercy each day. In Jesus’ name, I pray, Amen.

Never forget, in the midst of your calamity, the Lord is there beside you. Take courage, He has already overcome!

God Bless!

 

The post “Meditation Monday – Take Courage” appeared first on Tia’s Space. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

Leave a Reply

