FOs and WiPs

It has been a long while since I have shown any of my work and since I have just started to get in the groove of blogging and (somewhat) keeping up with my Facebook page, I thought I would show you what I have been up to. Not much, but I’ve been both knitting and crocheting during the last couple of months. Here they are in order and patterns (if any) will be in the captions.

My FOs

This first one, I am not too sure if I had shown you this before but I had made this infinity cowl right before Christmas. I still have to write up the pattern…that is if I can remember what I did! I don’t have a name for it as yet, maybe I will do a giveaway for the pattern for the best name???

My Infinity Cowl in Red Heart Unforgettable

My Infinity Cowl in Red Heart Unforgettable

I made this for a good friend of mine in Germany. He was going through a real rough time with his dad passing just before Christmas and has helped me tremendously lately, so to express my gratitude of his selflessness, I made him this set. This is my own pattern as well but I made it in a single color that would be suitable with most outfits. I made the ducky for his desk at school. (He’s a teacher!)

Gradient and Ducky

Gradient Hat & Scarf in Caron SS Charcoal Heather and Lil’ Duck Red Heart Super Saver

This beanie was supposed to be a Christmas present for one of the teenagers at my church but because of the long hiatus, he didn’t get it until February when I started up crocheting again. (It happens!)

Brainwaves Beanie by PlayinHooky Designs

Brain Waves Beanie by PlayinHooky Designs

The week before Easter, I wanted to make something handmade for my kids. I made these accessories to go with their outfits. I am not too pleased with the color choices for the bolero but it is what I had in my stash at the time. The next time that I make this, I will use Caron Simply Soft instead of RHSS.

My kids modeling Big Boy's Cabled Golf Cap, Flower Princess Hat and Playblocks Bolero.

My kids modeling Big Boy’s Cabled Golf Cap by Moogly, Flower Princess Hat and Playblocks Bolero.

Side View

Side View

Back view

Back view

Front view

Front view

Back view

Back view

Modified Flower Princess Hat

Modified Flower Princess Hat

I’veΒ  been working on these socks for months. This is my first pair that I have made and I am pretty pleased with the way that they came out. My son is the one who picked these out late last year. I finally finished them last week!

Ribbed Socks for Kids by Spud and Chloe

Ribbed Socks for Kids by Spud and Chloe

My WiPs

I started on these lovely knee highs for myself. I can’t wait until Fall gets here!

I was going to make the same socks as my son for my daughter but she is truly a girly girl and loves things frilly…so I decided to make these…. (she also picked out her own ball of yarn πŸ™‚ )

First Grade by Marina Hayes

First Grade by Marina Hayes

So there it is! Everything that I have done in the last two or three months and what I am currently working on now. I am really enjoying the knitting and making socks. Next thing that I want to try out is making a shawl. I have seen some beautiful ones but I need to get some circulars large enough to make one.

I really have to admit, it’s been over a year since I learned how to crochet and nine months since I learned how to knit, I never thought I would be making things like this with my own two hands. I make myself happy and my kids ecstatic, plus there is the added bonus for making things for others! I am truly blessed!

What are on your hooks and needles?

God Bless!

 

The post β€œFOs and WiPs” appeared first on Tia’s Space. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

 

2 thoughts on “FOs and WiPs

    • Thanks Vanja! These last couple of months, I’ve been doing a lot of crocheting and knitting. Been very therapeutic.

      Don’t let their cuteness fool you! They are both a handful!! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

