Meditation Monday – A Prayer of Thanks

Good morning!

I pray all is well and that you had a lovely weekend. This morning, I wanted to reflect and say thanks to the Lord for all that He has done for us. Our lives are not the easiest and it can get discouraging at times. When we learn to say ‘Thank You’, even in out darkest hour, we can then find comfort in the Lord’s presence and find hope to make it through. Let this be a reminder to how great our Lord is.

A Prayer Of Thanks

I just want to express, Lord,
My deepest gratitude,
For your abundance overflows
Into everything I do

I give thanks to you, my Lord,
For your mercy and your grace
And your unfailing love for me
Through the many things I’ve faced

I thank you, precious Jesus,
For always protecting me
In all my comings and my goings,
Your hand has covered me

I give you thanks, O God,
For the beauty that I see
In all that you’ve created, Lord,
It truly amazes me

But so much more than this,
I thank you, precious Lord,
For saving me from what I was,
The life I knew before

I can’t help but praise you
For all you are to me,
My God, my Saviour and closest friend,
The giver of life indeed.

© By M.S.Lowndes

Have a wonderful day! God Bless!

The post “Meditation Monday – A Prayer of Thanks” appeared first on Tia’s Space. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

2 thoughts on “Meditation Monday – A Prayer of Thanks

Leave a Reply

