Moving Ventures

movers1I don’t know what it is about moving but it is a process that I do not like to do.  I think it has to do with me moving more times than I can count…mainly in my military career. This time, I have no idea where I am going but I am getting ready and getting things packed. Weird huh? Yeah I know but this process has taught me a lot about waiting on the Lord.

There are seasons in our lives where we are waiting for things to happen, things that are not within our control, and most of the time people take the waiting literally. They will sit and do nothing and when the time comes for them to act, they are ill prepared. When we wait on the Lord, we are not supposed to sit there and wait for the proverbial “poof”. We are supposed to be doing whatever it takes to move forward and to better ourselves.

For example, I enrolled in a program that helps veterans find affordable housing last month. Right now I am waiting for them to call me back but in the mean time I am packing my things and getting ready to move. I can find a place next week or even next month but either way, I will be ready to move. That is the way that we need to be in our Christian walk. If the Lord tells you that he wants you to travel the world and become a missionary, you don’t wait until the Lord makes the opportunity available, you get everything you need in order to travel. You may not know what country you are going to but if you don’t have a passport, you can apply for one. You can do research and speak to other missionaries and see what the process is to become a missionary. By the time the Lord has paved the way for you to go to your first country, there isn’t anything holding you back. All you have to do is jump on the plane!

This is the attitude we need to have in everything we do. Be prepared, be ready. You have no idea what the Lord has in store for you. It could be his plan to do nothing just so he can see what you will do. Who knows? All I am saying is be ready for the pop quizzes in life. Don’t be that one who isn’t prepared.

God Bless!

 

The post “Moving Ventures” appeared first on Tia’s Space. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

Leave a Reply

