Happy Thanksgiving

Today is the day that we look back and reflect in the people who have shaped our lives, the ones whom we love and those whom we have lost. Today I am thankful for everything that I have in the Lord Jesus Christ. I’m thankful for second chances in my faith. I’m thankful for the ups and downs but I am most thankful for my family. My parents, siblings, and my children….and yes, my friends who were born from another mother. My family has stood with me through some of the toughest moments in my life. If I need them, they are just a phone call away.

Family to me is very important. Whether you are blood related, an in-law or step, it doesn’t matter. We are all related in some way shape or form. Love each other…unconditionally. In this world filled with hate we should strive to love the family we have, in spite of differences.

I wish you all a blessed day! Try not to eat too much and be safe playing football! I love you all.

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

