Tired Thursday

Me -- the last two days

Me — the last two days

I am exhausted! Yesterday (Wednesday) morning at around 3:30 am, I got woken  up by soft knocking on my bedroom door. My son was on the other side and he needed to go to the bathroom. I found this strange because he NEVER wakes up to go #1 or #2. The only indication I get to change him in the middle of the night is when I hear his crying and go into the room to check on him and get punched in the face with strong odors. (I can never understand how something so small could smell soooooooooo bad.) This time he woke up, closed his door, knocked on mine to let me know he needed to go and didn’t freak out (he’s afraid of the dark). He said he had to go do #2 and again, that shocked me. So I said ok. I turned on the light and went back to my room to wait for him to finish. Since my room is directly in front of the bathroom, I just had the door open so we could see each other. He said he was done, I cleaned him up and went to tuck him back in but he got in the room and closed the door behind him. I was shocked again! So I stayed up long enough to make sure everything was alright and about 30 min later I walked into his room to see him under the covers and fast asleep. I kissed his head and went back into my room.

I was awake at this point but still a bit groggy. By the time I finally fell back asleep, it was after 5 and my kids woke up at 7:30. I was done. Even drinking coffee didn’t help. Went to church last night for the last night of revival (which was a complete blessing) and I was still tired after drinking coffee. When we all got home, my son was knocked out and all I could do was just take off his shoes and lay him in bed and my daughter was still awake. So I changed her and we went in their room to pray quietly. The entire time my daughter was shushing me because she thought my whispers were still too loud. Heh heh. After getting her in bed, I prayed and went to sleep myself. My son woke up at 7 this morning and  i just told him to get in my bed and I went back to sleep.

I’m still tired and all I want to do is lay on the couch and take a nap but every time I do, the kids get into something. I’m particularly happy that last night was the last night for revival. I am going to put to the kids in bed early and I will try to get at least 10 hours of sleep in. I wanted to take the kids to the library today but that will have to wait until tomorrow. Too tired to drive.

Well I am going to get some tea and hopefully take a quick nap. I might just put the kids down themselves so I can nap. Y’all wish me luck with that one. 😛

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

