Crochet Updates

It seems like forever since I have shared anything crochet related but that is what happens when you take a week off. I was just a bit overwhelmed with everything that was going on with me personally that I had to take a break from the computer. I have about 3 weeks of posts and patterns to download and I don’t even feel like doing that. Maybe tomorrow….or sometime this weekend. But, I will share with you what I have done in the last couple of weeks.

I finished the Top-Down Shawl and I have to say that this is my favorite out of the three that I have made. It is long and it is warm though I do need to get a pin or broach for it because it slips off my shoulders and I’m always readjusting during church. I didn’t have a large enough surface to block it so I had to wrap it around the screen that I have been using. But here it is. The picture is kinda crappy because I was too short to capture all of it. But as you can see it lays across my large bed.

Top-Down Shawl

Top-Down Shawl

I know that it is not completely center but you get the idea. I absolutely love it!

As I mentioned before, I was testing a pattern for a good friend of mine. If you have been following her blog, you would have seen her debut her new hat, Is it Knit? Crochet Hat. When I tested the pattern, I used what I had on had. (Not in the position to buy yarn for a while ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ) I used Red Heart Super Saver in Spring Green. Because of the yarn, it came out larger than it was supposed to but on the other hand, Rhondda now has info for the pattern using a different yarn. The size that it came to be can fit a small headed female.

Is it Knit? Crochet Hat by Rhondda Mol of Oombawka Design

Is it Knit? Crochet Hat by Rhondda Mol of Oombawka Design

I had fun learning a new stitch and I know that I will be using it again in the future. Maybe for a scarf or shawl…we’ll see.

I haven’t done much else but today I am going to be working on a simple shawl. I should be making some headbands and leis for Sunday since we are having an Aloha Sunday to kick off the school year for the students. I also need to make some rice as well since we are having a luau after the evening service. Gonna be awesome! If you are in the Charlotte area, you are more than welcome to come. If you are planning to attend either morning services or the evening service, dress in your Hawaiian best! (Grass skirts left at home please!) The event will be held at Laurel Baptist Church, come and be blessed!

Well I am going to take it easy for the rest of the day and do a whole bunch of HDCs until it is time to go to church.

Happy hookin’ and God Bless!

The post โ€œCrochet Updatesโ€ appeared first on Tiaโ€™s Space. Click through to interact, leave a comment and continue with the conversation.

5 thoughts on “Crochet Updates

  1. Shawl is beautiful! I love the hat! ๐Ÿ™‚ Like the color and the stitch is really awesome. So curious on haw it is done ๐Ÿ˜€ The hat would really like to make for myself this winter.
    I am so glad you are back!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

