WiPs….YAY!

I’ve been semi-busy with my crochet. But I have accumulated a ton of WiPs in the process. I see things that I want to do and…poof!…a new project is started. Here are my WiPs:

The squares for a throw I’m making.

image

Granny Squares in Progress

This is the pattern for cowl that I am making for my mom. I saw it at the local Hobby Lobby here in Charlotte.

image

Cowl

And here is the progress…

image

Mom's Cowl

The sparkly closeup…

image

Paton's Lace Sequin in Crystal

My brick stitch belt that I started using size 5 crochet thread. I’m thinking of scrapping this one and use the thread for something else. Right now it’s going very slowly….

image

Bernat Handicrafter in Misty Grey

I am also making a buddy for my son using a pattern from Rhondda Mol called Drew’s Little Monster. My first go at amigurumi and it’s not as bad as I thought. I didn’t have the safety eyes so I crocheted two instead. After I was done, I realized those eyes won’t work. My son would chew them off (he likes to chew on soft things) and could choke. So I stopped and here is what it looks like so far.

image

Drew's Little Monster by Rhondda Mol of 'Oombawka Design - Completely Hooked'

I started these headbands last night. Since I cut my hair (will share tomorrow), I needed something to keep the hair out of my face. I had downloaded this pattern a while back and it’s simple to make. Found it in Ravelry. It’s called The Genius Headband by The Lovely Crow. I’ve made a few already and stopped in the middle of making this one.

image

The Genius Headband by The Lovely Crow

So those are all the WiPs I have. I’ll probably show the stuff I have finished on Friday.

Y’all have a good hump day!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

