Brand New Day

Today I woke up early. Made the kids their breakfast so it would be cooled by the time they woke up and myself some tasty breakfast and a huge cup of tea.

A Brand New Day…and no I’m not talking about the song by Sting…I mean a brand new day in the way I look at life and at the people around me. Not letting foolish people dictate the way I live my life.

People forget that when you let someone have a hold on you, even a small one, it can, keep you in a submissive state. It’s usually the small holds that trip us up because we don’t know they are there until it’s too late. I found out the hard way last night.

Good thing is that it is one more tie that is severed. One more tie not holding me down. It feels good!

Y’all have a beautiful day!

God Bless!

Leave a Reply

