So Far, So Good!

Well it is time for me to unveil the pattern that I was testing. Drum roll please!

BLAM!

Not ANOTHER Owl Hat - Pattern developed by Rhondda Mol

Not ANOTHER Owl Hat – Pattern developed by Rhondda Mol

This is my first character hat ever made and I gave it to my husband. He loves red and black. The hat is called Not ANOTHER Owl Hat and this beautiful creation is made by one of my friends on Google+, Rhondda Mol. She is very talented and comes up with some unique designs. She has a page on Facebook and on Blogspot and if you get the chance check out her stuff. She’s very personable as well, so don’t be afraid to ask her questions!

When I was done with that, I wanted a little breather. My husband said that his step sister wanted a rasta hat, so I found a pattern on Ravelry and found this tam made by Simone Van Iderstine of Sand and Sky Creations. It was very easy to make and I adapted the colors to represent the Jamaican flag.

Rasta Tam made for my husband's step-sister

Rasta Tam made for my husband’s step-sister

Last night I finished the back of the cushion and started some granny squares with what was left of the skein. I might have to get some more so I could make a blanket to match. But here it is:

The finished back of the Blooming Flower Cushion

The finished back of the Blooming Flower Cushion

Granny Squares

Granny Squares

All I have to do is get some fill to finish the cushion. I can work on the granny squares and start piecing them together for the rest of the month….unless another project catches my eye!

Happy crocheting and God Bless!

4 thoughts on “So Far, So Good!

  1. Look at you just “hooking” away! πŸ™‚ I love the colors you’re using for the cushion, very springy and bright.

    Like

Leave a Reply

