TAX DAY!!! YAY!!!

I know you are not that enthusiastic of the significance of today…buuuut, today is the deadline to e-fiIe or mail your return in. I do remember one time in the late 80s/early 90s, my family and I were watching the evening news on the 16th and watching 30 – 40 men and women crowded around this lone mail truck parked in front of one of the many buildings that lined Wall Street. These people were tearing each other apart trying to get the poor postal worker stuck inside to post mark it the 15th so they wouldn’t be penalized for it being late. According to the reporter who was there that night, that was filmed only a few minutes before midnight. I could only imagine the type of “tips” the postal worker was getting that night. Who is to say that he did what he was “paid” to do? Anyways, I hope none of you are going to wait until the last minute. In my case, I had to file an extension. The first time that I had ever done that. Apparently, when we moved last year, some of the mail didn’t get forwarded and that included some W-2s we needed for this return. So tomorrow I have to hunt down some paperwork. Yay!

Be careful out there and have a great day.

God Bless

Leave a Reply

