I’m Back!

Hey!

 Sorry for the long hiatus but I am just now able to sit upright for a few minutes at a time. Since you don’t know what has happened, last week Sunday I had passed a very large gall stone (despite changing my diet) and the doctors decided that it was time for it to come out. I was really surprised because I just got my results from my physical the week before and I was well within my limits on all my blood work. I was healthy with the only thing that I was focusing on was weight loss. Now there are new things to consider with my life and the lives of my children. I do know that I need to exercise more but it is difficult to find reliable childcare that is affordable for two small children. I’ve made up my mind that I am going to wait until the kids go to school, that way I can hit the gym after dropping them off. Wish I didn’t have to wait so long but it is what it is.

On the brighter side, my husband has been such a great helper around the house. I haven’t had to do much since I came home from the hospital. Even when he went back to work, he made sure that I had everything that I needed. I haven’t cooked in over a week! It’s been a nice little “vacation”. The kids have been quite hard to deal with because of my limited mobility but not impossible. I can truly say that this surgery was a blessing in disguise.

Well tomorrow, I will share another recipe with you….Having a hard time deciding between fried country rib chunks (tastes so good but can only eat very, very little…as a treat) or apple pie pork chops! I’ll let you decide.

God Bless!

2 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Just found your blog and I, too, had my gallbladder removed last Thursday!! Kind of stinks, but healing slowly and back at it soon. Glad i found your blog and am looking forward to trying some of your recipes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

